## EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

Tuesday 24 July 2018

### Present:-

The Right Worshipful the Lord Mayor (Cllr Hannaford) (Lord Mayor) Councillor Rachel Lyons (Deputy Lord Mayor) Councillors Begley, Bialyk, Branston, Denham, Edwards, Foale, Foggin, Hannan, Harvey, Mrs Henson, Holland, Lamb, Leadbetter, Mitchell, Morse, Musgrave, Newby, Owen, Packham, Pattison, Pearson, Pierce, Prowse, Robson, Sheldon, Sills, Sutton, Thompson, Vizard M, Vizard N, Wardle, Warwick, Wood and Wright

### 7

# **APOLOGIES**

These were received from Councillors Gottschalk and D. Henson.

#### 8

## HONORARY ALDERMAN

Councillor Mrs Henson moved the recommendation that Margaret Baldwin be conferred the title of Honorary Alderman, in recognition of her outstanding services to Exeter City Council during her period serving as a Member of the Council.

The Leader seconded the recommendation.

**RESOLVED** that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council do confer on the following the title of Honorary Alderman, in recognition of her eminent services to Exeter City Council during the period she was a Member of the Council.

Margaret Anne Baldwin

[Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 provides that the foregoing honour may be conferred by resolution of the Council passed by not less than two thirds of the Members voting thereon at a meeting specially convened for the purpose.]

(The foregoing resolution was passed unanimously)

(The meeting commenced at 7.45 pm and closed at 7.48 pm)

Chair